Life: It’s all in the execution…

.

100_4119

.

Life: It’s All in the Execution…

.

Seize the day

with its time to do everything

your way.

But alone is not what you wish,

alone

is not what you crave,

as you sip your organic T

missing the L.C.,

watching couples

in step,

some

lovers an arm’s length apart,

trudging

bickering

with sneers–

how much time

how many years?

A family with

tag-along kids:

mother

shrill, impatient

dad

head down

and you wonder

do they know

do they know what they have?

What they might salvage,

what they can save?

Appreciation

strained,

selfish is a state of mind.

But aloneness

is an execution

stayed.

.

.

.

This month… may you find love or keep love, cherish love: reap love.

~ Lily

.

12 Comments on “Life: It’s all in the execution…”

  1. irfriske says:

    Be the love to thee, do like a flower you will attract the interested bees!
    “.”
    Cat

    • lily says:

      That doth sound rather Elizabethan, Cat : ) But don’t worry, I am dating sometimes and otherwise am occupied. I vent here and I like to write about love, or the lack thereof as the case may bee: )
      Of course, if more bees with similar interests and values would fly by, that would be a good thing!
      Thank you kindly, kind one.
      ~ Lily

  2. Victoria says:

    A very nice execution of your thoughts…lovely!

  3. DM says:

    Have missed your musings….Great to hear from you again..you are part of my daily reading. You’ve created a special little spot here on line that overflows with kindness and encouragement..that is why I like stopping by. DM

    • lily says:

      Smiling at your comment DM; you are so kind. Thank you. I’m glad that you like to stop by, and I am always honoured to have you in my presence. Also, I am forever fascinated by your posts at your site(s). I always learn something and wonder at the beauty you have photographed. I hope all is well and happy at your farm, in your workshop, and with your family.
      ~ Lily

  4. janinevasta says:

    If you really do reap what you sow dear Lily…..you have endless love to look forward to, I know. x

  5. So simple and beautiful, Lily…and your wish should not only be for this month, but for always!

    • lily says:

      Thank you. I am simplifying my life, these days. Perceptive of you 🙂
      Maybe I will amend the wish, because of course you are right.

      ~ Lily


Leave a Reply

