Love Poems towards Valentine’s Day

.
100_4132
.
.
Implore Deux
.
How could we
have been made so Loving
if not meant to Love?
It only stands to reason,
I nod to God Above.
And flailing, I seek my purpose,
restless and loveless both.
I wonder at how much grace I have,
and how much Hope.
.
.
.
Noir 
.
Tell me a story from your life
she said.
There is nothing to tell
said he.
I didn’t Live
until I met You.
.
100_4114
.
Ice
.
Subzero
I should not be walking.
.
Taut
my skin my face
.
Sear
at the fingertips
.
Walk fast walk fast
pick up pace.
.
Snow hardened
on evergreen
.
Like crystal
like lace,
.
Warmth
in my little heart
.
Smile
on my winter face.
.
.
.
14 Comments on “Love Poems towards Valentine’s Day”

  1. andy1076 says:

    Beautiful.. As always 🙂

  2. irfriske says:

    I see hearts in both pictures, cold, icy waiting for the warmth of love to re-spread from within, as the thaw of warm memories brings the heat of loves passion for ones-self to a full roaring flame!

    Much love, Lilly
    “.”
    Cat

  3. free penny press says:

    lovely poetry Lily.. so nice to see your words here and do hope all is going well for you..
    You are missed 🙂

    • lily says:

      Thank you, Lynne. I missed you and your posts, too! I am slowly catching up.
      (Among other things, I had fun watching Downton Abbey with my kiddos : )
      ~ Lily

  4. Very wonderful words, Lily…and the accompanying images, though of cold snow, exude a warmth…of love and beauty! Glad to see you’re back!

    • lily says:

      “…love and beauty” and love of beauty…
      Both I think of when I think of your artistry.
      Thank you kindly my friend.

      ~ Lily

      • These are the two most important things for me to convey through my photos and paintings, Lily. Because I live in a city well-known for its murders and corruption and filth, I strive to show not the wealthy areas (though I sometimes must, Xmas e.g.), but just little pieces of the city of Chicago and the sky under which I currently reside.1

        Please keep writing and posting…your words must be read by more people!

  5. janinevasta says:

    I love all three and how different they are one from another. Noir is aptly named, Ice is like a slice of my own life. Delicious anticipation, unbearably sweet and intense enough to melt snow. The first, Implore Deux, well I have no answer for you but to wait and know that I am here in the shadows keeping you company, dear friend. A huge hug Lily! xx

  6. lily says:

    And such wonderful company you are!
    Thank you, Janine.
    I am not yet all the way caught up with your visions of Umbria; it is such a treat to be visiting again. I do believe you must have heard me sighing over terracottas, textures, doorways and such : )
    ~ Lily


Leave a Reply

