Life’s seasons: Fall

.

The air is crisp

the leaves are fire

tread amidst

their cumulative insistence

and desire

I feel

I pray

I hope

someday

my Spring my Autumn

and summerlight

all come together

before Winter’s night.

.

.

9 Comments on “Life’s seasons: Fall”

  1. Lovely picture and poem, Lily. Wishing you happiness in this lovely Fall season.
    Joy

  2. lily says:

    Thank you, Joy, and happiness to you, too!
    Nice to see you! : )

    ~ Lily

  3. janinevasta says:

    Did you write this for me lily? šŸ™‚ or does it just feel like you did? With love, Janine x

    • lily says:

      You may have it if it suits you, Janine. : )
      I am glad that you have happy plans in the works. Wishing you the best in all endeavors, of course.

      ~ Lily

  4. free penny press says:

    Beautiful words Lily that WILL be true.. You have such a nice way of phrasing what many of us feel and are experiencing.

    • lily says:

      I would not wish my tussled and crumpled life upon anyone, but I will freely spread hope and optimism. Please take all you can carry, Lynne.

      ~ Lily

  5. Once again, dear Lily, your words display the great healing surging in you!

  6. irfriske says:

    I know it will, you are a fantastic attracter and creater!
    “.”
    Cat


Leave a Reply

