Progress Report…

.

Progress Report…

.

The wood floor

cool on bare feet,

the lace curtains

lifting with the breeze,

the view of rooftops

and gardens,

looking down into

branches of trees–

I am happy here

with all of these.

A book opened in front of me,

the laughter of my parents

on the phone,

the messages from

the children I love,

and dinner with friends–

I am far from alone.

The weights I lift

are not all before me,

the stretches

are sometimes in my mind,

despite all

we are told life goes on–

and so it is,

I find.

.

.

14 Comments on “Progress Report…”

  1. irfriske says:

    Absolutely perfect!
    “.”
    Cat

    • lily says:

      Ha, thanks, Cat. Glad you think so. You still may see a couple of the lines change; sometimes I have to let things sit before figuring what to do.
      How is your weekend?
      ~ Lily

      • irfriske says:

        Wonderfully relishing the wonder of a light rain, so played forth in the imagining of my mind earlier this morn. Now enjoying my manifestation and working on some other areas and how I wish them to be. Allowing my imagination full reign!! Hee hee…
        Sundays, showers, soft thoughts, lovely lingering pools of play!
        And yours??
        “.”
        Cat

  2. Stunning image, Lily…and you’ve added to its beauty with a fantastic work of words so positive, so loving, you’ve brought some tears of happiness!!!

    • lily says:

      I am so sorry that I missed this comment, until now! Thank you so much! We were on the same wavelength with our flower admiration this weekend, it seems.
      You are such a positive and encouraging force for me. I can’t thank you enough for that.

      Have yourself a wonderful week; I know that you will see beauty in your days, no matter what.

      ~ Lily

  3. rainey says:

    This made me feel your happiness. Thank you for sharing. Rainey

    • lily says:

      Thank you, Rainey. Of course it makes me feel good to share any happiness with you.
      What I feel is an ease, a quiet sort of happiness–I guess contentment and appreciation might be better words. I am trying to be my best self, that’s all any of us can be, and there is satisfaction in that.
      Have a happy week, my friend.
      ~ Lily

  4. janinevasta says:

    I love this spare, minimalist style Lily. You are a master wordsmith and very cool to boot. 😉 If poetry can be chic, this is super chic!!! xxx

  5. Lovely poem, and the picture of the white flower is so beautiful and pure.

    • lily says:

      Glad you like them, Maggie! Yes, I like white flowers especially against greenery. So fresh and refreshing. My eyes love to drink that serenity.

      ~ Lily

  6. mixedupmeme says:

    The goal for so many…….is “I just want to be happy.”

    You have told us that we don’t have to look far to find that happiness. It is right in front of us.


Leave a Reply

