Poetry lives here…

.

I see poetry

in the way the clouds

slip past one another,

so smooth so quiet as

wisps of cirrus caress

soft cumulus.

.

I see poetry in the new leaf,

miniature of what will unfold,

curled like a flower bud,

colour new-green-gold.

.

Walking over wet sand,

calm glistens at my feet,

foam weaves in and out.

Reluctant water pulls away

as waves crash and shout.

.

Poetry in my step

as I click on the slate,

walk in a rhythm,

hurry not to be late.

Swirls of wise stone,

variations on a theme,

atone for my days,

for all that was

not as it seemed.

.

Walk the pain away,

walk poetry in its place:

send me softness of clouds,

send me flowers of lace.

.

.

11 Comments on “Poetry lives here…”

  1. irfriske says:

    Sounds of healing, release, and new found places in the heart. Love the picture it so fits the feel of your words to me.
    “.”
    Cat

  2. free penny press says:

    Poetry is life ..it is wonderful life.
    lovely poem, Lily!

  3. janinevasta says:

    Come walk the stones with me in Italy Lily….

  4. Oh, so beautifully written, Lily! You are healing, nicely.

  5. This poem is really great, Lily!

  6. David says:

    I live this as well…lovely so lovely

  7. I’m not sure which is prettier, the picture or your poem…

  8. I feel your words as they embrace me, poetry is also my life! Your poem is lovely, thanks for sharing!

  9. rainey says:

    Lily, this is absolutely beautiful! Thank you so much for sharing your world. Hugs, Rainey

  10. I love the last stanza- really quite beautiful…


Leave a Reply

