Tea time.

.

Tea

green

kitchen

one cup

Limoges

one spoon

silver.

No lemon

no mint

no sugar

no

honey.

.

.

13 Comments on “Tea time.”

  1. I love tea… I drink it all day long, thats why I love this poem.
    I especially like:
    one spoon
    silver.
    🙂

    • lily says:

      Pity you are so far away; we could sip tea together.
      What kind is your favorite, Maggie?
      Happy week,
      ~ Lily

      • I’d love to sip tea with you Lily…

        Green tea with mint is my favorite, whats yours?

        • lily says:

          I like strong green teas, but I often drink decaf because I was never a coffee drinker and am rather sensitive to caffeine.
          Usually I drink tea straight up, but sometimes with ginger or lemon. I shall try some mint! ~ Lily

  2. jeglatter says:

    I love this. Tea for me is simple too like this poem of it.:)
    -Jennifer

  3. lily says:

    Thank you, Jennifer. Yes, tea is a simple pleasure. The sipping centers me sometimes; maybe it is the quiet and the warmth.
    Happiness to you and your dear family,
    ~ Lily

  4. David says:

    so elegantly minimalisitc

  5. lily says:

    Thank you.
    ~ Lily
    : )

  6. lily says:

    Good.
    I’m
    glad.
    ~ Lily


Leave a Reply

