Life and Death.

.

.

21 Comments on “Life and Death.”

  1. David says:

    so sadly beautiful..thank you

  2. kc says:

    In one of your post you show your thankfulness to this online companionship. I feel same way ..this post of yours is something I can so relate with. Same happenings, same feeling, when my mom died, my grand mom hold us, then, she died. And I know no more than I did then. Exactly. This is exactly what I felt. All good wishes to you Lily.

    • lily says:

      Thank you kindly for your comment, kc. I’m glad that you understand. Makes me feel less alone.
      Wishing you happiness and love,
      ~ Lily

  3. janinevasta says:

    When we lose someone at a tender age Lily a light goes out. But I like to believe another part of us becomes stronger. More knowing. No. I know that is so. You are a shining light. We were then. You are now. Just a little lop-sided. Like me. Jxx

    • lily says:

      Thank you, Janine. Yes, I think there is some strength, some knowledge or enlightenment that comes in tragedy if only we survive.
      Some of us are going to funerals while others venture to Italy. I do know which I would choose…! I don’t know how you contain your excitement; I cannot even contain it on your behalf. I am cheered from my mourning just at the thought of it. Of course I wish you Joy and Love! ~ Lily

      • janinevasta says:

        O Lily. I didn’t realise your loss was so recent….. I am so sorry. Goodness if my trip offers a small distraction, some small comfort then I am happy. My excitement is barely contained. This time it’s different too…
        I will keep you in my prayers Lily. Light a candle in Italy just for you.
        un abbraccio forte,
        Janine

  4. thesubterraneanworld says:

    Your way of expression touched my heart, I thought I could feel the pain! GOD BLESS 🙂
    Love,
    Naima.

  5. How sad.
    How beautiful.
    Your poetry always leaves me thinking Lily…

  6. lily says:

    Thank you, Maggie.
    Have a happy week, there on the fjord : )
    ~ Lily

  7. irfriske says:

    So deep, so aware, so real, so much there that words aren’t ever enough! Love the way your stuff stays in my mind! “.”

  8. jazfagan says:

    Very touching Lily. Death is never easy for the living. Death is only easy for the dead…..Peace Jaz

  9. Thank you, Lily. I remember when my grandfather died…he was buried on my birthday, and I went with my cousins to get a Smurfette doll. I was 6. I remember looking at my mom in the church and crying because she lost her daddy—I lived far away from my grandpa, so I never really got close to him and I felt sad too because I knew my dad might go away sometime too. (He’s still living). But the day was so full of all-over emotions. I don’t really know what it was like for you to stand there so young, and be asked that question, but on some level I understand what you are trying to say. Blessings–and as always thank you for sharing your heart, Erin


Leave a Reply

