We see the same moon.

 

.

Goodnight Moon,

I say to the sky.

I used to

read that to my children,

Look into their eyes,

their beautiful faces, their

days so full,

mine so full,

of them.

I ache a useless ache,

send it on its way:

any parent will know this

Longing

but wouldn’t

have it any other way.

.

7 Comments on “We see the same moon.”

  1. terry1954 says:

    i was one of those moms who loved it when my kids were home in the summer or on Christmas break or whatever. i was always so disappointed when they had to go back. i sure miss my little kids, but have wonderful memories

  2. janinevasta says:

    Perfect poise Lily. Jxx

  3. David says:

    I have teens and I very much miss certain things…The photos sets this up so well…

    • lily2u1 says:

      Teens… grow up more and move farther away… sniff, tear : ) But they can always come home.
      Thanks David! Happy weekend, to you and your teens. ~ Lily

  4. Beautifully written, Lily! Thanks to many photos, and a good memory, I still have my sons with me…though they have both passed.

    I encourage parents of young children to photograph them often, because we never really know what can happen from one day to the next.


Leave a Reply

