Short story poem.

.

Tell me a story,

said she,

A story from your life.

.

There is nothing to tell,

he replied.

I hadn’t lived

until I

met

You.

.

.

24 Comments on “Short story poem.”

  1. A
    Bit
    Pithy
    Lily
    Tom

  2. janinevasta says:

    But you and I know, Lily, there is more to this than meets the eye…

  3. Thanks for this one, Lily…’his’ words have been spoken to me many times…but, apparently, never in truth.

    • lily2u1 says:

      Ah, see, there are stories there…! : )
      Hope your painting and photography are going well! I so love seeing Chicago and the world through your eyes. ~ Lily

      • Sloan says:

        Lily, I am so grateful for insights you share and have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award on my site http;//tamingtheinvisibledragon. Thanks for all that you do!
        Blessings,
        Sloan

  4. jeglatter says:

    Smiling!
    -Jennifer

  5. I love this one Lily ❤
    But actually, I love them all.

  6. David says:

    This is so beautiful

  7. free penny press says:

    Le Sigh*

  8. irfriske says:

    And living more in reading this…


Leave a Reply

