Miscellanea.

.

The woman with whom I work

thinks I am wealthy

which

is laughable,

but

denying only reinforces stealth,

shethinks.

.

The smoke alarm

wouldn’t turn off

and didn’t know why it was on

so I

threw it in the trunk of my car

where it blared

until I could find the proper

screwdriver.

I think that is a drink

that I need,

now that I am deaf.

.

I bought the best soil I could find.

Little black bugs

love it more than I do,

so all of my plants are vacationing

outside.

.

I found a Writers’ Group

but they don’t write,

only talk.

.

(The poem-of-the-day, if you missed it, is here: The Evolution of Sorrow, from me to you.)
13 Comments on “Miscellanea.”

  1. David says:

    This is woven so brilliantly…stream of consciousness and I ate it up….so great

  2. terry1954 says:

    very good with added humor!

  3. free penny press says:

    Thoughts become words become poetry 🙂
    Listen at the group and you may learn a new thing or two 🙂

    • lily2u1 says:

      Oh no worries, only my own, as that was kind of tongue-in-cheek; I always get a little nervous when I have to speak, as in giving comments at writers groups. Oddly, I am very good at public speaking of any sort, it’s just getting my gumption up a little. I am rather a reserved person. As to learning, of course– that’s why I joined. Learn something new every day, and Lord knows I have sooooo much to learn!
      Thanks again for your new “news” letter– I love it!
      ~ Lily

  4. janinevasta says:

    You are flying Lily!! I am tempted to ask how long it takes you to pour out these lovely pieces. They read like honey.

    • lily2u1 says:

      Haha, thanks Janine. Alas, we can’t all be accomplished photographers, designers and such. Poems, or parts of them, kind of come to me as I am going through my day. Sometimes I awaken in the morning, or even at night, with a line in my head. I think in poetry oftentimes. Sweet of you to say : )
      ~ Lily

  5. Giggles and laughter this morning…from the northernmost neighborhood of Chicago!

    That was so much fun to read!

  6. Oh, I have days like those! I would join you in the drink to restore hearing!

  7. irfriske says:

    Nice, simple flowing thoughts!


Leave a Reply

