What to wear today…

.

I awoke abruptly and too early. The birds outside my window were holding some sort of convention and they couldn’t seem to come to any agreement. They squawked and squealed and were much too loud, too raucous, for my early-morning sensibilities. I wanted to say: behave yourselves, birdies. There are enough nesting materials out there for all of you!

.

I was awake but still groggy, still on autopilot, and this is what popped into my head as I sat there in bed:

Wear your compassion                                                                                                                       on your sleeve.                                                                                                                                       Keep a song in your heart                                                                                                                          and a reality check                                                                                                                                    in your pocket.

So that is my Morning Thought, a good thought for me, and I thought I would share it with you. I hope that your day is happy!

12 Comments on “What to wear today…”

  1. mswillz says:

    Very nice thoughts. Have a wonderful day 🙂

  2. irfriske says:

    Perfect, just perfect!

  3. lily2u1 says:

    How kind of you, Maggie. Thank you for taking the time to say that, and to visit.
    I hope that your week is happy,
    ~ Lily

  4. I woke early this morning…wish it had been birds singing, but merely ‘bar-time’ upstairs neighbors, having a loud argument while walking in ‘clicky-heels’ on the hardwood floors.

    Thank you for this post; I feel it will help me get through the day!

    • lily2u1 says:

      Oh dear, your night does not sound peaceful. Well, I will hope that I have helped in a small way to get you through your day; our wonderful days do help us to get through the night-times of our lives, after all.
      Wishing you more sunshine (and less night noise),
      ~ Lily

  5. Thank you for this! This has been a difficult week, but this definitely helps! 🙂

    • lily2u1 says:

      Oh you are welcome, thank you for visiting and for taking the time to write. Chin up, and I hope that things get better. Happy weekend!
      ~ Lily

  6. Loved this, It is something I need to remember every day! Thanks.
    Joy


Leave a Reply

