Spring: What I Am from What I Was.

.

I was fearful.

I couldn’t walk alone I

Felt constraint when I wanted

to Become.

I held my talents close

To protect them,

To keep myself

Safe, on ice

So cold, so

Alone.

.

Spring came, every year.

I saw the thaws,

Breathed fresh air,

Felt the warmth and the possibilities.

I prayed I too might one day

Be unfrozen

To become what I was meant to be.

.

Because you are familiar with Spring,

You cannot be surprised

That it came to me.

.

2 Comments on “Spring: What I Am from What I Was.”


Leave a Reply

